Welcome Remarks 
Gordon Kaiser, Counsel & Arbitrator, Energy Law Chambers (Toronto, ON/Calgary, AB) 

10:15 A.M. – 11:15 A.M. MT 
Recent Developments in Administrative Law 
David Mullan, Professor Emeritus, Constitutional and Administrative Law, Queen’s University (Kingston, ON) 

11:15 A.M – 12:15 P.M. MT 
Greenwashing and Climate Disclosure Regulation Where are the Regulators?
Moderator: Gordon Kaiser, Counsel & Arbitrator, Energy Law Chambers (Toronto, ON/Calgary, AB)
Adonis Yatchew, Professor of Economics, University of Toronto (Calgary, AB)
Hon. Joseph Kelliher, Former FERC Chair (Washington, DC)
Carolyn Calwell, General Counsel, Ontario Energy Board (Toronto, ON)
Amanda Klein, General Counsel, Toronto Hydro (Toronto, ON) 

12:15 P.M. – 1:00 P.M. MT
Health Break

1:00 P.M. – 2:00 P.M. MT
Impacts of COVID Emergency Conditions on the Electricity Sector: “Actions Taken & Lessons Learned”
Moderator: Jonathan Liteplo, Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP (Calgary, AB)
Jennifer Addison, Senior VP, Sustainability, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, EPCOR (Edmonton, AB)
Paul Kwasnik, President & CEO, Brantford Power Inc. (Brantford, ON)
Michael Millar, Legal Counsel, Ontario Energy Board (Toronto, ON)

2:00 P.M. – 3:00 P.M. MT
Institutional Investment and the Drive to Energy Transition and Regulatory Change
Moderator: Katie Slipp, Partner, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP (Calgary, AB)
Jackie Forrest, Executive Director, ARC Energy Research Institute (Calgary, AB)
Gillian Barnett, Director, Legal and Regulatory Affairs (Markets and Operations), Alberta Electric System Operator (Calgary, AB)
Tina Ackermans, Vice President Strategy & Corporate Development, Suncor Energy Inc. (Calgary, AB)

3:00 P.M. – 3:15 P.M. MT
2022 Eastern Energy Bear Award
Bruce Outhouse, Q.C., Partner, Blois, Nickerson & Bryson LLP (Halifax, NS) | presented by Peter Gurnham (Retired)

3:15 P.M. – 3:30 P.M. MT
2022 Western Energy Bear Award
Chris Sanderson, Q.C. (Retired) | presented by Lewis Manning, Senior Counsel, Lawson Lundell LLP (Calgary, AB)

3:30 P.M. MT

Program Committee
Co-Chairs: Gordon Kaiser, Jonathan Liteplo
J.Mark Rodger, Katie Slipp, Neil McCrank